Home / Nordamerika / Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika / Utah / Utah: Die schönsten Parks im Fernen Westen

Utah: Die schönsten Parks im Fernen Westen

Utah (Beehive State) ist der Bundesstaat der Mormonen, auf den fast 60% der Bevölkerung entfallen. Dieser Staat, der für seine spektakuläre Natur bekannt ist, liegt im westlichen Teil der Vereinigten Staaten. Utah ist ein Binnenstaat, der im Süden an Arizona, im Westen an Nevada, im Nordwesten an Idaho, im Nordosten an Wyoming, im Osten an Colorado und im Südosten hat Utah eine gemeinsame Grenze mit Neu-Mexico. Die Hauptstadt und größte Stadt ist Salt Lake City.

EIN WUNDERBARES NATURSCHAUSPIEL

Das Gebiet von Utah besitzt die umfangreichsten Naturschönheiten der Vereinigten Staaten. Dieser Staat besteht hauptsächlich aus Hochländern, die von einigen Gebirgszügen durchzogen werden, die Teil des Felsengebirges sind. Unter diesen ist die wichtigste die Wasatch Range, die den Staat von Nord nach Süd durchquert. Im Nordosten befinden sich die Uinta Mountains mit dem höchsten Berg Utahs, dem Kings Peak mit 4.123 m.

Im Westen liegt das trockene Große Becken. Dazu gehören im Nordwesten die Great Salt Lake Desert und der Great Salt Lake. Im Südosten liegt das Colorado Plateau, das vom Colorado-Fluß überquert wird. Im Laufe der Jahrtausende hat dieser Fluß beeindruckende Landschaften geformt. In diesem Gebiet befinden sich die 5 Nationalparks Utahs.

Die großen Attraktionen dieses Staates sind seine fantastische Schönheit derbNatur. Hier findet der Tourist die typischen Landschaften des amerikanischen Fernen Westens mit spektakulären Felsformationen in rotbraunen Farben. In dieser Gegend gibt es berühmte Nationalparks wie den des Bryce Canyon, der Canyonlands, von Zion und die Arches.

Offizielle Seite der Regierung von Utah

Deutsche Textkorrektur von Dietrich Köster. 

  • Fläche: 219.887 km² – dreizehntgrößter Staat der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika
  • Einwohnerzahl: 2 736 000 nach dem Stand von 2008 – Weiße 89.2%, Asiaten 1.7%, Schwarze 0.8%, Indianer 1.3%. Die Bevölkerung lateinamerikanischer Herkunft beträgt 9.0% und ist nach dem Stand von 2000 in verschiedene rassische Typen gegliedert.
  • Hauptstadt: Salt Lake City
  • Amtssprache: Die offizielle Sprache ist Englisch. Sie wird als Erstsprache von 85,9% der Bevölkerung gesprochen und Spanisch von 9,0%. Stand: 2005
  • Religionen: Christen 83% – Katholiken 10%; Protestanten 7%, Lutheraner 7% und Mormonen 58%
  • Zeitzone: UTC-7, Sommer UTC-6

UNTERKÜNFTE, WOHNUNGEN, B & B UND HOTELS

Booking.com

This post is also available in: Englisch

x

Check Also

Die touristischen Attraktionen des Grand Canyon

Der Grand Canyon ist eine unaufhörliche Abfolge von touristischen Attraktionen. Die besten ...

Home / North America / United States / Utah: the most beautiful parks in the Far West

Utah: the most beautiful parks in the Far West

Utah (Beehive State) is the state of Mormons, which today still account for almost 60% of the population. This state which is known for its spectacular nature is located in the western part of the United States. Utah is a landlocked state, in fact it borders to the south with Arizona, to the west with Nevada, to the north-west with Idaho, to the north-east with Wyoming, to the east with Colorado and to the south- east has an edge of its territory in common with New Mexico. The capital and largest city is Salt Lake City.

WONDERFUL NATURAL SCENARIOS

The Utah territory is one of the richest in natural beauty in the United States. This state is formed largely by highlands crossed by some mountain ranges that are part of the Rocky Mountains. Among these, the most important is that of the Wasatch Range which crosses the state from north to south. While to the northeast are the Uinta Mountains, with the highest mountain in Utah, Kings Peak (4,123 meters).

To the west lies the arid Great Basin. Which includes, to the north-west, the Great Salt Lake Desert and the Great Salt Lake. To the southeast lies the Colorado Plateau, crossed by the Colorado River. Over the millennia, this river has formed beautiful landscapes, it is in fact in this area that the 5 national parks of Utah are located.

The great attractions of this state are its fantastic natural beauty. Here the tourist can find the typical landscapes of the American Far West with spectacular rock formations with typically red colors. In this area there are famous national parks such as Bryce Canyon, Canyonlands, Zion and the Arches.

Official page of the Government of Utah.

  • Area: 219 887 sq. km. (13th largest state of the United States of America)
  • Population: 2,736,000 (data 2008) (Whites 89.2%, Asian 1.7%, Amerindian 1.3%, Blacks 0.8%. Hispanics (classified into different racial types) are 9.0%. Data 2000).
  • State Capital: Salt Lake City.
  • Languages: The official language is English (spoken as a first language by 85,9% of the population). Spanish is spoken as a first language by 9.0% of the population. (Data 2005).
  • Religion: Christian 83% (Roman Catholic (10%), Evangelical (7%), Protestant (7%), Mormon (58%)).
  • Time zone: (UTC-7; Summer UTC-6).

ACCOMMODATIONS, APARTMENTS, B&B AND HOTELS

Booking.com

This post is also available in: German

banner
Close
GDPR
EU laws require that we request your consent to the use of cookies. We use cookies to ensure that our site works properly. Some of our advertising partners also collect data and use cookies to publish personalized ads.




Subscribe to our YOUTUBE channel: