Home / Europe / Denmark


Copenhagen climate: when to go to Copenhagen

Copenhagen has a kind of oceanic climate, with variable weather in all seasons, however, mitigated by the influence of the Gulf Stream. In the spring months of April and May, the climate is mild, while in June to August is ...

Read More »

Copenhagen: Royal Palaces, an old harbor and beautiful gardens

Copenhagen is the capital of Denmark and the largest city in the country (500,000 inhabitants, 1,200,000 in the metropolitan area), the city is located on the sea along the east coast of Sjælland island and in part on Amager island, in front ...

Read More »

How to get to Denmark. Flights to Denmark

AIRPORTS AND FLIGHTS TO DENMARK The main airport of the country is in Copenhagen, from which depart flights to most European and world destinations that fly to and from Denmark. Another busy international airport is located in Billund, about 250 ...

Read More »

Denmark travel insurance, health insurance, documents, plugs, sockets, mobile phones

DENMARK DOCUMENTS Travel Documents: As of March 25, 2001 Denmark is among the countries of the Schengen Pact, to this date, are no longer made ​​border controls for travelers coming from another member state of the Schengen area. To enter Denmark, ...

Read More »

Denmark climate: when to go to Denmark

Denmark is characterized by a type of continental climate, cold in winter and temperate in summer, subject to the influences of air masses of Atlantic origin. The Atlantic winds blow frequently, but the influence of the sea mitigates the temperatures, ...

Read More »

Denmark tourist attractions: what to see in Denmark

The main destination for tourists in Denmark is a visit to the state capital, Copenhagen, this city is one of the oldest capitals of Europe and its historic architecture, museums and romantic atmosphere, especially under the Christmas, make it the ...

Read More »

Denmark: in the past, the most important state in Northern Europe

Denmark (Kongeriget Danmark) is a hereditary constitutional parliamentary monarchy. The country is divided administratively into 15 counties (in addition to the two cities of Copenhagen and Frederiksborg, grouped into 5 districts each). The nation is formed by the peninsula of ...

Read More »
EU laws require that we request your consent to the use of cookies. We use cookies to ensure that our site works properly. Some of our advertising partners also collect data and use cookies to publish personalized ads.

Subscribe to our YOUTUBE channel: