Азия

ГЕОГРАФИЯ В АЗИИ

Азия — это самая большая и густонаселенная часть света. Общая площадь Азии составляет 44 059 000 км2 (44 471 000 км2, если учитывать Каспийское и Аральское моря), что соответствует около одной трети (29,4%) всей земной суши. Почти вся территория Азии располагается к северу от экватора, с южной стороны она омывается Индийским океаном, с юго-восточной стороны — Красным и Средиземным морями, а с северной стороны — Северным Ледовитым океаном. С восточной, омываемой Тихим океаном, стороны Азия отделена Беринговым проливом.

Условное разграничение с Европой проходит по линии Уральских гор, реки Урал, Каспийского моря и Кавказских гор. С Африкой Азия соединена Суэцким перешейком, а от Северной Америки с восточной стороны ее отделяет Берингов пролив. Азия является «континентом рекордов»: тут расположена самая высокая точка мира, Эверест (8 848 метров) и самый низкий участок суши на Земле, Мертвое Море, которое находится на отметке 420 метров ниже уровня моря.

Азия изобилует крупными и величественными горными хребтами. С восточной стороны расположены горные массивы Анатолии: Таврийские горы (Ала-Даг (3734 м) и Эльбрус (вулкан Дамавенд, высота 5605 м) и гора Арарат (5165 м). Территорию северного Афганистана и Пакистана занимает горная система система Гиндукуш. Это высокие горы с такими вершинами, как Тиричмир (7708 м) и Ношак (7492 м). На северо-восточной стороне, на границе между Таджикистаном, Афганистаном и Китаем находится горная система Памир, вершины которой превышают 7000 м (пик Кунгур высотой 7719 м).

На юго-востоке Памир граничит с горными системами Каракорум и Гималаи, которые образуют арку с запада на восток протяженностью около 2400 км. Эти горные цепи могут похвастаться самыми высокими пиками на Земле: четырнадцать «восьмитысячников» увенчиваются горой Эверест, самый высокой точкой мира (8 848 м). На востоке Памир граничит с горной системой Куньлунь протяженностью 3000 км, самой высокой точкой которой является вершина Мустаг (7723 м).

Горные системы Куньлунь и Гималаи окаймляют с севера и юга необъятное Тибетское высокогорье, средняя высота которого превышает 4000 м над уровнем моря. На юго-востоке от Памира находятся вершины Тянь-Шаня, горной системы протяженностью 2500 км, самой высокой точкой которой является Пик Победы (7439 м). По всей территории Азии раскиданы вулканы: от островной части, начиная от Индонезии (вулканы Семеру, Келут, Мерапи, Тенгер на острове Ява, вулкан Гунунг-Агунг на острове Бали и вулкан Ринджани на острове Ломбок) до Камчатского полуострова (Ичинская сопка, Камень, Ключевская сопка, Корякский, Кроноцкий, Толбачик, Ушковский), Филиппинских островов (Майон, Пинатубо и Тааль) и Японии (Фудзи).

С гидрографической точки зрения на территории Азии протекают семь из двенадцати самых длинных рек мира. В Северный Ледовитый океан впадают великие реки, пересекающие Сибирь. Самой длинной из них является Обь, которая вместе с притоком Иртыш формирует пятую по длине систему мира (5410 км).

Иртыш является девятой по длине рекой протяженностью 4440 км. Лена (4400 км) и Енисей (4092 км) — это еще две величественных реки, которые впадают в Северный Ледовитый океан. В Тихий океан впадают: Амур (4416 км), Хуанхе (4845 км, шестая по длине река мира), Янцзы (6300 км, 3-я по длине река мира) и Меконг (4500 км). В Индийский океан впадают три больших реки индийского субконтинента: Инд (3180 км), Брахмапутра (2900 км) и Ганг (2700 км). Среди самых больших озер можно назвать Каспийское море (371 000 км2), самое большое озеро света, за которым следуют Аральское море (41000 км2, на сегодняшний день его площадь сократилась до 17000 км2) и Байкал (31500 км2), который является самым глубоким озером мира (1637 м).

Азия насчитывает большое количество островов, среди которых самые большие острова мира, например, остров Борнео (736000 км2, третий по величине остров мира), Суматра (420000 км2, 6-й по величине остров мира) и остров Хонсю в Японии (227414 км2). Другими крупными островами являются остров Ява и Сулавези (Индонезия), Лусон и Минданао (Филиппинские острова), Хайнань и Формоза (Тайвань) в Китайском море, острова Японского архипелага, Цейлон (Шри-Ланка). Меньшими размерами отличаются архипелаг Мальдив, Лакшадвипские острова, Андаманские и Никобарские острова в Индии, Курильские острова, расположенные между Камчаткой и Японией.

КЛИМАТ В АЗИИ

КЛИМАТ: в силу своей протяженности и морфологического состава в Азии представлены почти все типы климата. Сибирь и Тибетское высокогорье отличаются климатом с малым количеством осадков, длинными и суровыми зимами и коротким летом. Сухой климат с суровыми зимами и очень жарким летом представлен в большей части материковых районов континента, например, пустынях Гоби и Такла-Макан. Юго-восточная Азия, от Индо-Гангской равнины до берегов Средиземного моря, представлена полусухим климатом, типичным для степных зон, с небольшим количеством осадков и высокими температурами.

В большей части южных регионов, например, в южном Китае и Индии, представлен муссонный климат с прохладной зимой и жарким влажным летом с большим количеством осадков в летние месяцы. И наконец, экваториальные районы отличаются жарким и влажным климатом с равномерным выпаданием осадков на протяжении всего года.

ТУРИЗМ В АЗИИ

ТУРИЗМ: что касается туризма, согласно статистическим данным Всемирной организации по туризму (WTO) в 2006 году в Азии зарегистрированы 190000000 туристов, этот показатель составляет 22,5% мирового туризма. Наиболее посещаемыми странами являются Китай, Гонконг и Таиланд. Обширная территория Азии представляет туристам множество привлекательных мест для посещения в плане красот природы, культурного, этнического и исторического достояния. В довершение можем сказать, что 237 (25,32%) из 936 объектов (данные на 2011 год) всемирного наследия Юнеско (World Heritage Sites) находятся на территории Азии. На первом месте среди азиатских стран в этом плане стоит Китай, за которым следуют Индия и Япония.

This post is also available in: Английский Упрощенный китайский Традиционный китайский Немецкий

banner
Close
GDPR
EU laws require that we request your consent to the use of cookies. We use cookies to ensure that our site works properly. Some of our advertising partners also collect data and use cookies to publish personalized ads.




Subscribe to our YOUTUBE channel:

Home / Asia / Asia
Wat Chaiwatthanaram, Ayutthaya, Thailand. Author G2nfreeb. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike
Wat Chaiwatthanaram, Ayutthaya, Thailand. Author G2nfreeb

Asia

GEOGRAPHY OF ASIA

Asia is the largest and most populous continent on Earth, it has an area of 44,059,000 square kilometers (44,471,000 if you include the Caspian Sea and Aral Lake), which corresponds to approximately one third (29.4%) of all land on the planet. With a population of nearly 4 billion inhabitants contains more than 60% of the inhabitants of the Earth. Asia extends almost entirely north of the equator, and it is washed to the south from the Indian Ocean, to the southwest from the Red Sea and the Mediterranean Sea, to the north from the Arctic Ocean and to the east by the Bering Strait and the Pacific Ocean.

On the western side the Urals Mountains, the Ural River, the Caspian Sea and the chain of the Caucasus mountains mark the border with Europe. While it is connected with Africa through the isthmus of Suez, and the Bering Strait separates it to thenorth-east from North America. Continent of the records, Asia has the highest mountain on Earth, Everest (8,848 m) and the maximum depression of the planet, the Dead Sea, which is -420 meters below sea level.

Asia Map

Asia Map

Asia is rich in important and majestic mountains, to the west lies the massive mountain of Anatolia, as Tauro (Ala Daglari (3,734 meters)) and Elburz Mountains (Volcano Damavand 5,605 meters) and Mount Ararat ( 5,165 meters). In the northern Afghanistan and in Pakistan extends the mountainous system of Hindukush, reaching remarkable heights with the Tirich Mir (7,708 m) and Mount Noshaq (7,492). To the northeast at the borders between Tajikistan, Afghanistan and China is the vast Pamir plateau, which peaks are over 7,000 meters (Monte Kungur, 7,719 meters).

To the southeast of the Pamir are the imposing mountains of Karakoram and Himalaya, forming an arc, in the direction of east-west, about 2400 km long, in these mountains are the highest peaks on the planet Earth, between these fourteen peaks exceed the 8,000 meters, they culminate with Mount Everest, the highest mountain in the world (8,848 meters). In eastern Pamir, there is Kunlun chain, which extends to 3,000 km reaching the maximum elevation with Mount Muztag (7,723 meters).

Doha, Qatar. Author Horiuchi73. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike

Doha, Qatar. Author Horiuchi73

The Kunlun and Himalaya mountains surround to the north and to the south the immense Tibet Plateau, where the average altitude is more than 4,000 m. To the northeast of the Pamir are the major relif of the Tian Shan mountains, which stretch for 2,500 km, with peaks reaching 7,439 meters with Pik Pobedy. Major volcanic structures are in the range of islands ranging from Indonesia (Semeru, Kelut, Merapi, Tengger in Java, Gunung Agung in Bali; Rinjani in Lombok) to the Kamcatka peninsula (Ichinsky, Kamen, Klyuchevskaya Sopka, Koryaksky, Kronotsky, Tolbachik, Ushkovsky), passing through the Philippines (Mayon, Pinatubo and Taal) and Japan (Fuji).

From the Hydrographic point of view, Asia, is home to seven of the twelve longer rivers in the world. Flow in the Arctic Ocean the large rivers that cross Siberia, among all Siberian rivers, the longest is the Ob, which with its tributary the Irtys form the fifth river system for length of the world (5,410 km).

Ban Gioc–Detian Falls, Vietnam - Cina. Author jankgo. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution

Ban Gioc–Detian Falls, Vietnam – Cina. Author jankgo

The Irtys alone, moreover, is the ninth in the world for length 4,440 km. The Lena (4.400 km) and the Jenisej (4.092 km) are two other great Siberian rivers which flow in the Arctic Ocean. Flow in the Pacific: the Amur (4,416 km), the Huang He (4,845 km, 6th river in the world for length), the Chang Jiang (6,300 km, 3rd river in the world for length) and Mekong (4,500 km). Flow in the Indian Ocean three major rivers in the Indian subcontinent: the Indo (3,180 km), the Brahmaputra (2,900 km) and the Ganges (2,700 km). Among the biggest lakes is the Caspian Sea (371.000 sq km), the largest lake in the world, followed by size Aral Lake (41,000 square kilometers, but now reduced to only 17 000 sqkm) and Bajkal (31,500 square kilometers), that at 1,637 meters, it’s the deepest lake in the world.

Among the islands, Asia includes a large number, including some of the largest in the world, such as Borneo (736,000 sq km, the 3rd largest island in the world), Sumatra (420,000 sq km, 6th largest island in the world) and the island of Honshū, Japan (227,414 sq km). Other islands are Java and Celebes (Sulawesi) in the Indonesian Islands, Luzon and Mindanao in the Philippines, Hainan and Formosa (Taiwan) in the China Sea, the Japanese islands, Ceylon (Sri Lanka). The smallest are the archipelagos of Maldives, Lakshadweep, Andamans and Nicobar in India, or the Curili islands located between the Kamcatka peninsula and Japan.

CLIMATE OF ASIA

Ko Wua Talap (Ang Thong National Park), Thailand. Author Vincent. No Copyright

Ko Wua Talap (Ang Thong National Park), Thailand. Author Vincent

Because of its vastness and its morphology, Asia presents many types of climate. There are areas, such as the area of Siberia and of Tibet plateau, with a climate characterized by low rainfall, long and hard winters and short summers. Very dry, with rigid winters and torrid summers is the climate of most of the interior parts of the continent as the deserts of the Gobi and Taklimakan. Southwest Asia from the Indus plains to the coast of the Mediterranean Sea has a climate typical of the semi-arid steppes with low rainfall and high temperatures.

Much of the southern regions of the continent, including southern China and India are affected by a monsoon climate with fresh and dry winters, and hot and humid summers, with significant precipitation in the summer months. Finally along the equator is a hot and humid climate with rains evenly distributed throughout the year.

TOURISM IN ASIA

Pha That Luang, Vientiane, Laos. Author Samnang Danou (danou_info). Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution

Pha That Luang, Vientiane, Laos. Author Samnang Danou (danou_info)

With regard to tourism, according to the statistics of the World Tourism Organization (WTO), Asia with 190,000,000 arrivals of tourists in 2006 accounts for 22.5% of world tourism. The most visited countries in Asia are China, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Thailand. The vast Asian territory presents numerouses tourist attractions: scenic, cultural, ethnic, historical. In addition, we can say that, from a total of 936 sites (data updated to 2011) declared by UNESCO World Heritage Sites, 237 (25,32%) are in Asia.

This post is also available in: Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) German Russian

banner
Close
Stay informed about Travel Guide