Home / Europa / Liechtenstein / Liechtenstein: ein kleines Fürstentum in den Alpen
Schloss Vaduz, Liechtenstein. Autor Michael Gredenberg

Liechtenstein: ein kleines Fürstentum in den Alpen

Liechtenstein (Fürstentum Liechtenstein) ist ein kleines Fürstentum, das mitten in den Alpen zwischen der Schweiz und Österreich liegt. Das Land ist eine konstitutionelle Erbmonarchie, in 11 Gemeinden unterteilt und besitzt in Vaduz seine Hauptstadt.

Das Fürstentum gehört nicht zur Europäischen Union und ist der sechstkleinste unabhängige Staat der Welt (nach dem Vatikan, Monaco, Nauru, Tuvalu und San Marino).

Das Gebiet Liechtensteins wird von Bergen und Tälern gebildet. Im östlichen Bereich befindet sich die höchste Erhebung des Landes, der Berg Grauspitz mit 2.599 m, während im Westen der Rhein die Grenze zur Schweiz bildet.

Die Wirtschaft ist dank einer geschickten Fiskalpolitik florierend. Die wichtigsten Wirtschaftssektoren sind der tertiäre (Banken) und der sekundäre mit verarbeitendem Gewerbe. Auch der Tourismus spielt eine wichtige Rolle.

Karte von Liechtenstein

Karte von Liechtenstein

Der Bereich des Liechtenstein wurde von den Römern, eine römische Straße besetzt es gekreuzt das Gebiet in Süd-Nord-Richtung entlang der Strecke des Rheins. Liechtenstein geht auf das Mittelalter zurück, als die Herrschaften Vaduz und Schellenberg sich zusammenschlossen, um ein gemeinsames Staatswesen zu bilden. Die Nation war strategisch entlang einer Transitstrecke zwischen Österreich und der Schweiz vorgeschrieben ist.

Erst am Anfang des 18. Jahrhunderts wurde Liechtenstein ein unabhängiges Fürstentum, das von der aus Österreich stammenden Familie Liechtenstein regiert als Lehen des Heiligen Römischen Reiches wird. Das Fürstentum wurde als konstitutionelle Erbmonarchie durch die männliche Linie regiert, von der Familie, ein gebürtiger Österreicher, Liechtenstein.

Das Fürstentum Liechtenstein ist ein Staat ohne Armee. In der Tat, seit 1868 hat sich für neutral erklärt und seine Neutralität während des Ersten Weltkriegs und während des Zweiten Weltkriegs respektiert.

Deutsche Textkorrektur von Dietrich Köster. 

  • Fläche: 160 km²
  • Einwohnerzahl: 35.000.
  • Hauptstadt: Vaduz
  • Amtssprache: Deutsch.
  • Religionen: Katholiken (76%), Protestanten (7%), Muslime (5%).
  • Währung: Schweizer Franken (CHF)
  • Zeitzone: UTC + 1 (im Sommer UTC +2)

This post is also available in: Englisch Russisch

banner
Close
GDPR
EU laws require that we request your consent to the use of cookies. We use cookies to ensure that our site works properly. Some of our advertising partners also collect data and use cookies to publish personalized ads.




Subscribe to our YOUTUBE channel:

Home / Europe / Liechtenstein / Liechtenstein: a small principality situated in the Alps
Vaduz Castle, Liechtenstein. Autor Michael Gredenberg. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike
Vaduz Castle, Liechtenstein. Autor Michael Gredenberg

Liechtenstein: a small principality situated in the Alps

Liechtenstein (Fürstentum Liechtenstein) is a small principality, wshich is embedded in the Alps between Switzerland and Austria. The country is a constitutional monarchy, divided into 11 communes (Gemeinden) and has Vaduz as its capital.

The principality is not part of the European Union and is the sixth smallest independent nation in the world in land area (after the Vatican, Monaco, Nauru, Tuvalu and San Marino).

The area of Liechtenstein is formed by mountains and valleys. In the east is the highest peak of the country, the Grauspitz with 2.599 metres, while the western border with Switzerland is marked by the river Rhine.

Liechtenstein’s economy is thriving thanks to favorable tax policy implemented in the principality. The main activities are the manufacturing industrie and the services (banking). Tourism also plays an important role.

Map of Liechtenstein

Map of Liechtenstein

The region of the Liechtenstein was occupied by the Romans, a Roman road crossed the territory in south-north direction along the course of the river Rhine. Liechtenstein has originated in the Middle Ages when the County of Vaduz and the Lordship of Schellenberg were joined to form a single state entity. The nation was strategically located along a transit route between Austria and Switzerland.

It was only at the beginning of the eighteenth century that Liechtenstein became an independent principality as a fief of the Holy Roman Empire. The principality was ruled as a hereditary constitutional monarchy through the male line, by the family, of Austrian origin, Liechtenstein.

The principality of Liechtenstein is a state without an army. In fact, since 1868, has declared neutral and its neutrality was respected during the First World War and during the Second World War.

English text correction by Dietrich Köster. 

  • Area: 160 sqkm
  • Population: 35,000.
  • Capital city: Vaduz
  • Official language: German.
  • Religion: Catholics (76%), Protestants (7%), Muslims (5%).
  • Currency: Swiss franc (CHF)
  • Time: Central European time UTC +1. (In the summer Daylight Saving Time UTC+2).

This post is also available in: German Russian

banner
Close
Stay informed about Travel Guide