Home / Asien / Brunei / Brunei: Ein kleines Sultanat auf der Insel Borneo

Brunei: Ein kleines Sultanat auf der Insel Borneo

Brunei (Negara Brunei Darussalam) ist ein kleines Sultanat an der Nordküste der Insel Borneo. Das Gebiet des Staats besteht aus zwei verschiedenen Zonen. Sie sind durch einen zu Malaysia gehörenden Landstreifen getrennt. Die Hauptstadt ist Bandar Seri Begawan.

Das Land wird im Norden vom Südchinesischen Meer begrenzt und grenzt im Osten, Süden und Westen an Malaysia (Sarawak). Das Gebiet ist reich an Regenwäldern. Die Küstenebene ist von weiten sumpfigen Zonen bedeckt. Das Landesinnere stellt eine hügelige Region dar. Die höchste Erhebung des Landes ist der Berg Bukit Pagon mit 1.850 m. Der Belait ist der längste Wasserlauf. Er fließt nach Norden und mündet ins Südchinesische Meer.

EIN SEHR REICHES LAND

Dank seiner Erdölvorkommen vor der Küste zählt Brunei zu den reichsten Ländern Südostasiens. Neben dem Erdöl wird auch Erdgas gefördert. Die Landwirtschaft produziert Bananen, Reis und Zuckerrohr. Durch die Ausbeutung der Waldbestände wird Holz und Kautschuk gewonnen. Die Tierzucht von Büffeln, Schweinen, Ziegen und Geflügel ist neben der Fischerei von Bedeutung. Im sekundären Sektor spielt die Verarbeitung von Rohöl und Agrarerzeugnissen neben der Herstellung von Gummiprodukten und dem Betrieb von Sägereien eine Rolle.

Brunei ist auf dem Luft-, See- und Landweg erreichbar. Der Brunei International Airport ist der wichtigste Einreisepunkt für Touristen. Der Flughafen ist mit den wichtigsten Städten Asiens verbunden.

Die offizielle Seite der Regierung von Brunei.

Deutsche Textkorrektur von Dietrich Köster.

  • Fläche: 5.765 km² – Ackerland 1%, Wiesen und Weiden 1%, Wald und Buschland 78%, unbewirtschaftet und unproduktiv 20%
  • Einwohnerzahl: 390.000 (Stand: 2007) – Malaien 67%, Chinesen 15%, Indigene (Dayak u.a.) 6%, Inder
  • Hauptstadt: Bandar Seri Begawan.
  • Amtssprache: Die Amtssprache ist Malaiisch. Es werden auch Englisch und Chinesisch gesprochen.
  • Religionen: Muslime 67% (Sunniten), Buddhisten 10%, Christen 8%
  • Währung: Brunei-Dollar (BND)
  • Zeitzone: UTC+8

UNTERKÜNFTE, WOHNUNGEN, B & B UND HOTELS

Booking.com

This post is also available in: Englisch

Home / Asia / Brunei / Brunei: a small sultanate in Borneo

Brunei: a small sultanate in Borneo

Brunei (Negara Brunei Darussalam) is a small sultanate which is located along the coast of the northern part of Borneo, the territory of the state is made up of two separate sections divided by a strip of territory belonging to the Sarawak (Malaysia). The capital of the sultanate is the city of Bandar Seri Begawan.

The country is washed to the north from the South China Sea and bordered to the east, west and south with Malaysia (Sarawak). Rich in rainforests, the territory of the country is characterized by a coastal plain, often covered by extensive wetlands, and an internal hilly region. The country’s highest mountain is Mount Bukit Pagon (1,850 meters). The rivers, the longest of which is the Belait, flow north to flow into the South China Sea.

A VERY RICH COUNTRY

Thanks to its marine oil fields, Brunei is one of the richest countries in Southeast Asia. In addition to oil, natural gas is also extracted. Agriculture produces bananas, rice, sugar cane, rubber. Important are forestry (timber), breeding (buffalo, pigs, goats, birds) and fishing. The industry in the country is aimed at the petrochemical, food, wood and rubber sectors.

Brunei is accessible by air, sea and land. Brunei International Airport is the main entry point into the country for tourists. The airport is connected to major cities in Asia.

The official page of the Government of Brunei.

  • Area: 5,765 sqkm. (Arable 1%, Pastures 1%, Forests and Woodlands 78%, Uncultivated and Unproductive 20%)
  • Population: 390,000 (2007 data) (Malaysian 67%, Chinese 15%, indigenous (Dayak etc..) 6%, Indians)
  • State Capital: Bandar Seri Begawan.
  • Languages: Official language is Malay. Spoken also English and Chinese.
  • Religion: Muslim 67%, Buddhist 10%, Christian 8%.
  • Curency: Brunei Dollar (BND)
  • Time: UTC +8 hours.

ACCOMMODATIONS, APARTMENTS, B&B AND HOTELS

Booking.com

This post is also available in: German

banner
Close
GDPR
EU laws require that we request your consent to the use of cookies. We use cookies to ensure that our site works properly. Some of our advertising partners also collect data and use cookies to publish personalized ads.




Subscribe to our YOUTUBE channel: