Home / Nordamerika / Bermuda / Bermuda: Steueroase und Touristen

Bermuda: Steueroase und Touristen

Bermuda ist ein britannisches Überseegebiet, im nördlichen Atlantik gelegen, ungefähr 1.000 km östlich von der nordamerikanischen Küste entfernt. Das Gebiet Bermudas besteht aus 130 Inseln und kleinen Inseln, und ist von zwei Munizipalitäten verwaltet: Hamilton, die Hauptstadt, und St. George. Die Bevölkerung der Inseln ist eine schwarze Mehrheit (mehr als 50% der Gesamtzahl), aber es gibt auch eine große Kolonie von Weiß (über 30%), ist von gemischter Rasse oder asiatischer Herkunft der Rest der Bevölkerung.

Die Inseln sind von Vulkanfelsen und Korallenerscheinungen gebildet. Diese Inseln sind eigentlich nur Hügeln, mit einer höchsten Erhebung von 76 Metern (Town Hill). Die größte Insel ist Gran Bermuda, die allein etwa 75% der gesamten Fläche des Archipels nimmt. Die Inseln wurden entdeckt – wahrscheinlich im Jahr 1505 – von der spanischen Seefahrer Juan de Bermúdez und von ihm nahm den Namen.

Bermuda ist eine berühmte Ausflugsort, dank seiner Landschaft und dem milden sonnigen Klima. Obstbau und Gartenbau sind ganz gut entwickelt. Man herstellt Bananen, Gemüse, Essenzen, Zwiebeln und Blumen. Zwei nordamerikanische Luft- und Flottenstützpunkte sind auf der Insel festgesetzt.

Dank den preisgünstigen Fiskalbedingungen, ist der Archipel ein wichtiges finanzielles Zentrum geworden, und zahlreiche Banken und Industriegesellschaften haben hier ihren Sitz. Der Tourismus ist eine weitere sehr wichtige Tätigkeit und wächst, die Inseln sind beliebte Ziele für einen Strandurlaub, sondern auch sich als beliebtes Reiseziel für die Feier der Eheschließungen von wohlhabenden Amerikaner. Bermuda ist ein beliebtes Touristenziel dank der Landschaft und das milde und sonnige Klima.

Die Inseln haben schöne weiße Sandstrände und das kristallklare Meer. Es gibt auch mehrere historische Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die historische Stadt St. George – die erste dauerhafte Siedlung der Inselgruppe von den Briten im Jahre 1612 gegründet -, dass die UNESCO als Weltkulturerbe im Jahr 2000 aufgeführt.

  • Fläche: 53,5 km²
  • Einwohnerzahl: 66.100 (2007). (Schwarze 54%, Weißen 34%, Mestizen 6%)
  • Hauptstadt: Hamilton.
  • Amtssprache: Englisch.
  • Religionen: Protestanten 85% (Anglikanisch 23%, methodistischen 11%), Katholiken 15%.
  • Währung: Bermuda-Dollar (BMD)
  • Zeitzone: UTC -4.

UNTERKÜNFTE, WOHNUNGEN, B & B UND HOTELS

Booking.com

This post is also available in: Englisch

banner
Close
GDPR
EU laws require that we request your consent to the use of cookies. We use cookies to ensure that our site works properly. Some of our advertising partners also collect data and use cookies to publish personalized ads.




Subscribe to our YOUTUBE channel:

Home / North America / Bermuda / Bermuda: a tax and tourist paradise

Bermuda: a tax and tourist paradise

Bermuda (Bermuda Islands) is a British overseas territory located in the North Atlantic Ocean. The archipelago is located about 1,000 km east of the coast of the United States of America. The territory consists of over 130 islands and islets, and is made up of two municipalities: Hamilton – the capital – and St. George. The population of the islands is black majority (more than 50% of the total), but there is also a large white colony (over 30%). The rest of the population is of mixed race or of Asian origin.

The islands are made up of volcanic rocks and coral formations. The aspect of the territory is flat or of low undulating hills that reach the maximum height of 76 meters with the Town Hill. The largest island is the island of Gran Bermuda, which alone occupies about 75% of the total area of the archipelago. The islands were discovered – probably in 1505 – by the Spanish navigator Juan de Bermúdez and they took their name from him.

THE ECONOMY

Fruit growing and horticulture are fairly well developed: bananas, vegetables, essences, bulbs and flowers are mainly produced here. There are two American air and naval bases in Bermuda. Thanks to the favorable tax conditions, the islands have become an important financial center, home to numerous banks and industrial companies.

Tourism is another very important and constantly growing activity and is now the second largest source of income in the country after financial activities. The islands are destinations for beach holidays but are also a favorite destination for the celebrations of weddings of wealthy Americans. Bermuda is a popular tourist destination thanks to the landscape and the mild and sunny climate.

The islands have beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear sea. There are also historical attractions such as the historic center of St. George – the first permanent settlement of the archipelago founded by the British in 1612 – which UNESCO included on the list of World Heritage Sites in 2000.

The climate of Bermuda.

  • Area: 53,5 sqkm.
  • Population: 66,100 (2007 data). (Black 54%, White 34%, mixed 6%)
  • State Capital: Hamilton.
  • Languages: English and Creole-English.
  • Religion: Protestant 85% (Anglican 23%, African Methodist 11%), Roman Catholic 15%.
  • Currency: Bermuda Dollars (BMD)
  • Time: UTC -3 hours (Summer (DST) -4 hours).

ACCOMMODATIONS, APARTMENTS, B&B AND HOTELS

Booking.com

This post is also available in: German